The Citadel Board of Visitors

Nominations for one alumni seat on The Citadel’s Board of Visitors will be accepted through 5:00 p.m. June 3, 2024.  CAA Election Packets and nomination forms are available from the CAA website and Alumni Office (nomination forms must be signed by ten members of the Association). By South Carolina law, membership on the Board of Visitors is restricted to residents of the state.  The term of office runs from July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2031.

The Citadel Alumni Association Board of Directors

Nominations will be accepted through 5:00 p.m. June 3, 2024, for the following vacancies:  the offices of association vice president, president elect, and treasurer, as well as the district directors listed below.  CAA Election Packets are available from the CAA website and alumni office and nomination forms must be signed by ten members of the Association for:

Vice President. The vice president, once elected, will serve as CAA officer for the next six years.  The elected individual shall be:  

  • Vice President – Homecoming 2024 – Homecoming 2025
  • President Elect – Homecoming 2025 – Homecoming 2026
  • President – Homecoming 2026 – Homecoming 2027
  • Past Pres. (on Executive Committee) – Homecoming 2027 – Homecoming 2028
  • Past Pres. voting CAA Board member – Homecoming 2028 – Homecoming 2030

Treasurer.  Two-year term:  Homecoming 2024 – Homecoming 2026. (Treasurer ONLY must reside in the Charleston area.)

District Directors. Consistent with the bylaws of The Citadel Alumni Association (adopted at the annual meeting November 14, 1997, as amended), elections will be held this year for district directors in even-numbered districts.  Terms run from Homecoming 2024 through Homecoming 2026.

  • District 2–South Carolina – 2 seats available
    • Counties of Fairfield, Richland, Lexington, Calhoun and Orangeburg
  • District 4–South Carolina – 2 seats available
    • Counties of Oconee, Pickens, Greenville, Spartanburg, Cherokee, Union, Newberry, Laurens & Anderson
  • District 6–South Carolina – 1 seat available
    • Counties of Darlington, Dillon, Marion, Horry, Georgetown, Williamsburg & Florence
  • District 8–U.S. Air Force (active duty) – 1 seat available
  • District 10–Florida Puerto Rico, Caribbean, Central and South America – 2 seats available
  • District 12–North Carolina – 2 seats available
  • District 14– PA, NJ & Delaware – 1 seat available
  • District 16–Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Ohio, West Virginia, Michigan & Wisconsin – 1 seat available
  • District 18–Arkansas, Okla. & Texas – 1 seat available
  • District 20–California, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Pacific Islands, Asia and Canada – 1 seat available